Recently, my tutor at Creative Writing institute told me about the online Writers’ Market.  I checked it out and wonder why everyone wouldn’t prefer this way to search. The site saves your searches, gives you the ability to organize favorite markets into folders.  There is a daily update with an email alert for any changes to your saved markets and  online posting of all updates.  That book you buy every year is outdated regularly.  The information provided online on each market has a great deal more information than the book.  Saving the best for last, let me tell you about the submissions calendar.  You can post your submissions for magazines, contests, books, etc. in your own submissions folder and set email alerts to notify you when to check for results and get an answer from a query. I’ve tried several methods to keep track of this information and finding everything I use in one place is like opening a writer’s treasure chest. Do check it out.  http://www.writersmarket.com

 

